80501 | 01/17/2020 | Ad id: 1-0000539220-01

NOTICE OF DEADLINE FOR SUBMITTAL OF APPLICATIONS TO SERVE AS A DIRECTOR OF THE ST. VRAIN AND LEFT HAND WATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT FROM BOULDER, LARIMER AND WELD COUNTIES. Please take notice that applications for appointment to the Board of Directors of the St. Vrain and Left Hand Water Conservancy District from the Counties of Boulder, Larimer, and Weld will be received until the end of business on Monday, February 24, 2020 for the following Director position: Director, District At Large. The term for appointment of a Director is four years unless the position, as in this case, is vacated during a Director's unexpired term then the newly appointed Director will fulfill the remainder of the term (term ends 11/1/2022 in this case) and then have the opportunity to apply for reappointment for the next four-year term. To be considered, an applicant must be the owner of real property located in the District, must have resided within the District for a period of one year, must reside within the boundaries of the Director District for which an appointment is made, and should have a background reflecting agricultural, municipal, industrial and/or other interest in the beneficial use of water within the District. A map providing information regarding the District's boundaries may be found on the District's website: A resume setting forth your qualifications to serve must be submitted to each of the judges listed below by Monday, February 24, 2020: The Honorable James F. Hartmann Chief Judge Nineteenth Judicial District Weld County Courthouse 901 9th Avenue P.O. Box 2038 Greeley, CO 80632 The Honorable Ingrid S. Bakke Chief Judge Twentieth Judicial District Boulder County Justice Center P.O. Box 4249 Boulder, CO 80306 The Honorable Stephen E. Howard Chief Judge Eighth Judicial District Larimer County Justice Center 201 La Porte Avenue Suite 100 Fort Collins, CO 80521 The Tribune January 17, 24, 2020